Reinvented cities. World Heritage Cities

Spanish World Heritage Cities

The Spanish World Heritage Cities Group is an association constituted by 15 cities whose monumental sites have been awarded the World Heritage designation by the UNESCO. The association was created in 1993 and is formed by the cities of Alcalá de Henares, Avila, Baeza, Cáceres, Cordoba, Cuenca, Ibiza, Merida, Salamanca, San Cristóbal de la Laguna, Santiago de Compostela, Segovia, Tarragona, Toledo and Úbeda. The priceless historical heritage of these destinations is only one of their many attractions. Come and discover the rest. For more information you can check the following official website.  

Heritage Cities: much more than art and history